Western Iowa Tech Community College


Wednesday, July 14, 2021

Rolling Valley Conference Softball award winners 2021

The Rolling Valley Conference honored four players as unanimous First Team softball choices with the release of their postseason awards early this week.

Exira/Elk Horn-Kimballton’s pitcher Macy Emgarten and infielder Shay Burmeister, West Harrison pitcher Emily McIntosh and Woodbine outfielder Grace Moores were picked unanimously to the first team by the league’s coaches.

Others on the first team:

catcher:    Haley Koch (West Harrison)

infielders:  Miranda Garcia (Coon Rapids-Bayard)

                Mallory Behnken (CAM)

                Jordan Butrick (Woodbine)

outfielders: Alisa Partridge (Exira/EHK)

                 Jamie Hausman (Ar-We-Va) 

utility players: Charlie Pryor (Woodbine) 

                      Halle Murray (Whiting).

The second teamers:

P: Jadeyn Smith, Ar-We-Va

P: Helen Riker, CAM

C: Hannah Kraus, Ar-We-Va

IF: Molly Rasmussen, Exira/Elk Horn-Kimballton

IF: Haleigh Rife, West Harrison

IF: Sara Schurke, Ar-We-Va

IF: Emma Hart, Coon Rapids-Bayard

OF: Emma Follmann, CAM

OF: Cassidy Baker, Coon Rapids-Bayard

OF: Kylie Petersen, Boyer Valley

UT: Lexi Miller, Boyer Valley

UT: Vanessa Koehler, Glidden-Ralston


Full Sports News Listings
Come and see us for the holidays!
Johnson Propane
Western Iowa Tech Community College