Wednesday, March 3, 2021

RESULTS: Monona County Special Election

The unofficial results are in for Tuesday's Monona County special election which included four ballot items. Independent candidate Vincent Phillips received just over 44% of 629 votes to fill the District 3 County Supervisor vacancy. Republican candidate Abby Riesberg is going to fill the County Treasurer vacancy after getting more than 61% of 1,739 votes. Monona County Proposition B regarding a bond for Public Safety Center funding narrowly failed by five votes with 1,749 reported. West Monona Community School District Proposition A to raise local taxes and put the revenue toward schools in Monona and Harrison counties passed by the most decisive margin as it carried more than 63% of 917 votes.

The full breakdown of the results is attached below.

More Info
Full News Listings
Crawford County Memorial Hospital
Johnson Propane
Crawford County Memorial Hospital